下一代用于热水器的阳极棒

动力阳极棒改变了热水器行业

与市场上现有的牺牲镁阳极棒相比,Corro-Protec动力阳极棒是一种长期的保护解决方案。动力阳极可安装在从10加仑到120加仑的各种热水器中,并且无需任何维护。

镁阳极与动力阳极

镁阳极棒如何工作

镁阳极棒将牺牲自身以保护热水器。由于腐蚀总是首先腐蚀较弱的金属,因此镁阳极会腐蚀,直到消耗掉约50%为止。此后,水箱将开始生锈,并将持续数年。

Corro-Protec供电阳极的工作原理

Corro-Protec系统包括钛阳极和电流整流器。 w ^当整流器连接到最近的出口时,水箱中的杆向热水器提供少量电流。该电流完全阻止了所有接地金属的能量损失。然后完全停止腐蚀过程。由于阳极由钛制成,因此不会随着时间的推移而分解。 

屏幕截图2020-09-21 at 2.26.10 PM

什么是腐蚀以及如何阻止腐蚀

当5件事重新结合时,会创建一个腐蚀单元:

  • 阳极 :阳极是比阴极具有更大负电位的金属。
  • 阴极 :阴极是发生还原(电子增益)的金属。
  • 电解液 :阳极和阴极所在的导电介质。
  • 电气连接 :阳极和阴极之间的连接。
  • 潜在差异 :阳极和阴极之间的电压差。
图1-2

在腐蚀池中,由金属氧化(阳离子)形成的金属离子通过电解质从阳极迁移到阴极。通过该氧化反应释放的电子通过电连接从阳极移动到阴极。电流通过电连接从阴极流向阳极,并在电解质中从阳极流向阴极。

电动阳极棒-许多优点

停止在热水中臭鸡蛋味

硫细菌引起 蛋臭味 在您的管道中。它们自然存在于水中,但在农村地区通常不是问题。它们以硫为食,并产生硫化氢气体作为废物。当气体溶解在水中时,就会产生变质鸡蛋的特征气味。在城市地区,通常在家庭的热水炉中发现硫细菌。被吸引产生的离子 镁棒 在水箱内部,细菌只会使家里的热水产生异味。

无论是什么原因引起水中的硫磺气味,Corro-Protec动力阳极棒都可以在短短几个小时内解决此问题。一旦系统开始运行,“外加电流系统”所投射的能量将在未来几年内防止这些难闻的气味!

阻止热水箱内的腐蚀

停止罐内腐蚀

当标准热水箱暴露于腐蚀性水时,镁阳极会将电子转移到热水箱的内侧以对其进行保护。牺牲镁阳极将缓慢分解。几年后,将不再有防腐保护。您需要做的就是用Corro-Protec供电的钛阳极替换原来的镁阳极棒,然后简单地连接电流整流器。
Corro-Protec阳极与电流结合将提供额外的腐蚀保护,并延长热水箱的使用寿命。我们的系统在罐的内部焊缝和薄弱点上提供一层永久腐蚀保护。该技术已获得腐蚀专家的认可,并已通过实验室测试。 
减少热水器中的水垢积聚
根据您居住的地区,您可能会接触或多或少的钙质水。在许多州,自来水非常钙质,会对您的管道,管道系统和家用电器产生严重影响。石灰垢通常是坚硬的附着沉积物,有时是多孔的,主要由水中存在的碳酸钙形成。
石灰垢沉积物会给水管和供暖设备的修复带来可观的成本,并且还会造成巨大的能源损失。由Corro-Protec施加的电流阳极发送的能量用于破坏稳定 钙分子 被发现在水中,具有防止通常生成方解石的化学反应的作用。
检查图标

自动适应

您的水和邻居的水的成分看似相同,但是很有可能它们完全不同! Corro-Protec会自动适应您水箱中的水类型,以便为您提供最佳保护。无论您的水来自城市还是井眼,我们的产品都将能够保护您的水箱!

Corro-Protec系统的电压将根据您的水阻自动调节。极低的电压意味着您的水具有很高的导电性,阳极不需要发送太多电流即可提供足够的保护。

经过设计和测试,使用寿命超过20年

Corro-Protec动力阳极棒

我们研究人员的专业知识催生了革命性的产品,这些产品完全改变了热水箱的外观。尽管该技术在工业领域已经存在了几十年,但我们已经在实验室测试Corro-Protec超过12年,以便为您提供安全有效的产品。它使我们能够确定制造阳极所需的组件,以便始终提供可承受的最佳保护。 Corro-Protec使用覆盖了混合金属氧化物(MMO)的钛棒制成,使用寿命长达20年以上。 

从那时起,Corro-Protec阳极一直在不断改进和改进,以适应市场创新和各种储罐。今天,我们是该领域的领导者,我们在北美保护着成千上万辆坦克!如果您好奇并想了解有关执行的测试的更多信息,我们邀请您阅读本文。: 动力阳极测试(ICCP)

我怎么知道系统是否正常工作?

很多人问我们如何知道系统是否有效。为了让您的生活更轻松,我们在整流器上增加了一个绿色的 LED 灯,它可以让人们快速轻松地看到系统是否正常工作!该灯仅在 Corro-Protec 动力阳极 正确保护水箱。

设计适合任何热水器
适合所有热水器

Next Generation Anode Rod For Water Heaters

Powered Anode Rod Have Transformed the Water Heater Industry

The Corro-Protec Powered Anode Rod is a long-term protection solution compared to the existing sacrificial magnesium anode rod on the market. Powered anode can be installed in a wide range of water heater starting from 10 gallons to 120 gallons and they don't need any maintenance.

magnesium anode vs powered anode

How Magnesium Anode Rod Works

The magnesium anode rod will sacrifice itself to protect the water heater. Since corrosion always attacks weaker metals first, the magnesium anode will corrode until it is about 50% consumed. After that, the tank will start to rust and will last couple years.

How Corro-Protec Powered Anode Works

The Corro-Protec system includes a titanium anode and a current rectifier. When the rectifier is connected to the nearest outlet, the rod in the tank supply a small amount of current into the water heater. This current completely stops the loss of energy from all metals to which the ground is connected. The corrosion process is then completely stopped. Since the anode is made out of titanium, it does not disintegrate over time. 

Screen Shot 2020-09-21 at 2.26.10 PM

What is Corrosion And How to Stop it

A corrosion cell is created when 5 things are reunited :

  • Anode :The anode is the metal with the more negative potential compared to the cathode.
  • Cathode : The cathode is the metal where reduction occurs (gain of electrons).
  • Electrolyte : The electrically conductive medium in which the anode and cathode reside.
  • Electrical connection : Connection between the anode and the cathode.
  • Potential difference : Voltage difference between the anode and the cathode.
Figure 1-2

In the corrosion cell, metal ions formed from metal oxidation (cations) migrate from the anode to the cathode through the electrolyte. The electrons given off by this oxidation reaction move from the anode to the cathode through the electrical connection. Current flows from cathode to the anode through the electrical connection and from the anode to the cathode in the electrolyte.

Powered Anode Rod - Many Advantages

Stops Rotten Egg Smell in Hot Water

Sulfur bacteria cause the rotten egg smell in your plumbing. They are naturally present in the water but are usually not a problem in rural areas. They feed on sulfur and produce hydrogen sulfide gas as waste. When the gas dissolves in the water, it gives it that characteristic odor of spoiled eggs. In urban areas, sulfur bacteria are usually found in hot water heaters of a home. Attracted to the ions produced by the magnesium rod inside the water tank, the bacteria only cause hot water at home to smell.

No matter what causes the odors of sulfur in your water, the Corro-Protec Powered Anode Rod can solve this problem in just a few hours. Once the system is operational, the energy projected by the Impressed Current System will prevent these unpleasant smells for years to come!

Stops Corrosion Inside Hot Water Tank

STOPS CORROSION INSIDE TANK

When a standard hot water tank is exposed to corrosive water, the magnesium anode will transfer electrons to the inner side of the hot water tank to protect it. The sacrificial magnesium anode will slowly break up. After a few years, there will be no more protection from corrosion. All you need to do is replace the original magnesium anode rod with the Corro-Protec Powered Titanium Anode and simply connect the current rectifier.
The Corro-Protec anode, combined with electrical current will provide added corrosion protection and increase the life of your hot water tank. Our system provides a layer of permanent corrosion protection on the internal welds and weak points of the tank. This technology is recognized by corrosion specialists and has been laboratory tested. 
reduce limescale accumulation in the water heater
Depending on the region where you live, you may be in contact with more or less calcareous water.  In many states, tap water is very calcareous and has dramatic consequences on your pipes, plumbing system, and household appliances. Limescale is a generally hard an adherent deposit, sometimes porous, formed mainly by the calcium carbonates present in the water.
Limescale deposits cause significant costs for the rehabilitation of water pipes and heating installations and are also responsible for significant energy losses. The energy sent by the Corro-Protec imposed current anode is used to destabilize the calcium molecule found within the water, which has the effect of preventing the chemical reaction that normally creates calcite.
check icon

AUTOMATICALLY ADAPTS

The composition of your water and that of your neighbor is seemingly the same, however, it’s very possible that they are completely different! The Corro-Protec automatically adapts to the type of water present in your tank in order to offer you optimal protection. No matter if your water comes from the city or a well, our products will be able to protect your tank!

The voltage of the Corro-Protec System will adjusts automatically depending on the resistance of your water. A very low voltage means that your water is very conductive and the anode does not need to send much current to provide adequate protection.

Designed and tested to last more than 20 years

Corro-Protec Powered Anode Rod

Our researcher's know-how has led to the creation of revolutionary products that completely change the way hot water tanks are viewed. Although the technology has already existed for several decades in the industrial sector, we have been testing Corro-Protec in the laboratory for more than 12 years in order to offer you safe and effective products. It allowed us to determine the components needed to manufacture the anode in order to provide the best possible protection all the while remaining affordable. Corro-Protec use a titanium rod covered with mixed metal oxyde (MMO) made to last over 20 years. 

Since that time, Corro-Protec anodes have been constantly improved and modified to respond to market innovations and the wide variety of tanks. Today, we are the leaders in this field and we protect tens of thousands of tanks across North America! If you are curious and want to know more about the tests performed, we invite you to read this article: Tests of Powered Anode (ICCP)

How do I know if the system works?

Many people ask us how one gets to know if the system works. In order to make your life easier, we have added a green LED light on the rectifier, which allows one to see quickly and easily if the system is functional! This light comes on only if the Corro-Protec powered anode protects the tank properly.

Designed To Fit Any Water Heater
Fit all water heater