Rheem 热水器:终极买家指南

大黄热水器

是时候为您的家投资新的热水器了吗?您可能会点头的原因有很多。

也许您的热水水位低于正常水平。或者,您可能会听到您的设备发出隆隆声,嗅探 一种奇怪的气味,或注意到泄漏。无论哪种方式,提供充足热水的优质水箱是舒适家居的必要条件。

然而,很快就会意识到市场上有不止一家制造商。你怎么知道哪一个提供最好的保修、能源效率、价值等?那就是我们进来的地方!今天的热水器评论涵盖了所有这些功能以及更多功能,因此您可以做出明智的购买决定。

 

关于 Rheem 热水器

Rheem 热水器以其高品质的产品和创新而闻名。 Rheem 制造公司由 Rheem 兄弟于 1925 年创立,目前在全球拥有 6000 多名员工,销售额约为 21 亿美元。如果您正在寻找新的热水器,Rheem 制造出色的产品,您将在本文中找到所有信息以帮助您选择下一个水箱。

 

保证

所有 Rheem 设备均附有有限保修证书,其中包括每个产品的所有保修详细信息。根据所选的特定型号,此有限保修期可跨 5 至 12 年。有些条款甚至提供最初几年的人工保修。

此外,如果客户想将保修期再延长四年,他们可以选择购买延长的 Protection Plus 计划。此计划将为您的有限保修增加四年。这种延长保修的费用通常在 $150-$200 之间,可以在多个授权供应商处购买。

Rheem 保修将取决于您选择的系列。

系列 保修期
经典的 6年有限
经典加 8年有限公司
声望 12年有限
马拉松 6 年有限零件,终身储罐

 

技术支援

Rheem 的技术支持资源强大,可为商业和住宅用户提供帮助。它的 房主资源中心 包括无数可下载的指南、常见问题解答、有关回扣的信息、序列号定位器等。

还有大量的产品教育资源,旨在帮助房主尽可能多地了解他们的新单位。虚拟指南涵盖诸如“我的空调年龄多大?”等主题。和“我的炉子有多老了?”如果用户仍然需要额外的支持,他们可以使用在线“寻找专业人士”工具来帮助他们联系当地的 Rheem 专家,他们可以解决问题。

 

能源效率

这听起来可能是一个很高的要求,但 Rheem 吹捧其混合电热水器是市场上最安静、最智能和最节能的型号。

在不到三年的时间里,由于该设备的 3.55 均匀能量因子.此外,由于提供快速泄漏检测、服务通知和其他保护警报的功能,从长远来看,用户可以节省公用事业成本。

此外,Rheem 的其他罐式电加热器也同样节能。该系列中的大多数型号,包括 Professional Prestige 系列和 Professional Classic Plus 系列,都具有 0.90 到 0.93 的 UEF。

 

科技方面的优势

Rheem 长期以来一直在高科技热水器领域处于领先地位,其最新型号也不例外。以 RXTEX-13 为例。该水箱具有内置恒温器和数字 LED 屏幕,可以轻松查看内部的确切温度。用户可以将装置连接到任何 0.5 英寸的水连接。此外,Rheem 的燃气热水器是市场上技术含量最高的热水器之一。

例如,专业威望系列:动力阻尼器型号采用 EcoNet 技术,允许用户将其与家庭自动化、能源管理和按需响应系统集成。该品牌是创新的代名词,并不断推出旨在满足面向未来的房主和企业主的产品更新和特殊功能。

 

大黄可持续性

今天,选择对生态负责的企业对许多消费者来说非常重要。除了拥有优质产品外,您还可以放心,它们的制造特别注重环保。

凭借 2025 年的目标,Rheem 在竞争中脱颖而出:

  • 推出一系列加热、冷却和水加热产品,其温室气体足迹减少了 50%。
  • 将温室气体排放量减少 50%,并在我们的全球制造业务中实现零垃圾填埋。
  • Rheem 将就可持续产品或可持续安装和回收最佳实践对 250,000 名管道工、承包商和主要影响者进行培训。

这一承诺表明 Rheem 关心其产品对环境的影响。截至今天,Rheem 已经清除了一些最终被丢弃在垃圾中的包装材料,将其设施的 95% 覆盖到 LED 照明,并节省了超过 2.34 亿加仑的水。

大黄系列

Rheem 热水器包括多个系列,可满足您的预算和需求。最受欢迎的 Rheem 系列是:Classic、Performance、Professional 和 Marathon。

Rheem Marathon 热水器由缠绕玻璃纤维制成,以防止水箱内部发生任何腐蚀。马拉松系列不需要任何 镁阳极棒 因为它们不会腐蚀。那些免维护油箱更贵,但使用寿命更长。

大黄燃气热水器

  • 降低每月能源成本
  • 加热水更快
  • 有多种尺寸可供选择
  • 提供高能效型号
  • 停电时也能使用

大黄电热水器

  • 降低前期成本
  • 更少的维护
  • 没有安全问题
  • 更少的能量损失
  • 有多种尺寸可供选择

Rheem 无水箱热水器

  • 加热水更快
  • 更少的维护
  • 没有安全问题
  • 更少的能量损失

Rheem Water Heater : The Ultimate Buyers Guide

Rheem water heater

Is it time to invest in a new hot water heater for your home? There are many reasons why you might be nodding your head.

Perhaps your hot water levels are lower than normal. Or, you could be hearing some rumbling coming from your unit, sniffing a strange smell, or noticing a leak. Either way, a high-quality tank that provides an adequate supply of hot water is a necessity for a comfortable home.

Yet, it doesn’t take long to realize that there’s more than one manufacturer on the market. How can you know which one offers the best warranty, energy efficiency, value and more? That’s where we come in! Today’s water heater reviews cover all of these features and more so you can make an informed buying decision.

 

About Rheem Water Heater

Rheem water heater are well known for their high quality products and innovations. Founded in 1925 by the Rheem brothers, the Rheem manufacturing company now have over 6000 employees worldwide and generates around 2.10 billion in sales (USD). If you are looking for a new water heater, Rheem manufacture excellent products and all you will find all information to help you choose your next tank in this article.

 

Warranty

All Rheem equipment comes with a Certificate of Limited Warranty that includes all of the warranty details for each product. This limited warranty can span anywhere between five and 12 years depending on the specific model selected. Some terms even provide a warranty for labor in the first few years.

In addition, customers can select to purchase an extended Protection Plus Plan if they’d like to extend their warranty for another four years. This plan will add four years to your limited warranty. This extended warranty normally cost between $150-$200 and can be purchased across multiple authorized vendors.

Rheem warranty will depend on the series you choose.

Series Length of Warranty
Classic 6-year Limited
Classic Plus 8-year Limited
Prestige 12-year Limited
Marathon 6-year Limited parts, Lifetime tank

 

Technical support

Rheem’s technical support resources are robust, offering assistance for both commercial and residential users. Its Homeowner Resource Center includes myriad downloadable guides, Frequently Asked Questions, information on relevant rebates, serial number locators and more.

There is also a vast collection of product education resource designed to help homeowners learn as much as possible about their new units. Virtual guides cover such topics as “How Old is My AC?” and “How Old is My Furnace?” If users still need extra support, they can use the online “Find a Pro” tool to help them connect with a local Rheem expert in their area who can troubleshoot the issue.

 

Energy Efficiency

It might sound like a tall claim, but Rheem touts its Hybrid Electric Water Heater as being the quietest, smartest and most energy-efficient model on the market.

In less than three years, users can begin to see a return on their investment thanks to the unit’s 3.55 uniform energy factor. In addition, users can save money on utility costs in the long run thanks to features that offer quick leak detection, service notifications, and other protective alerts.

In addition, Rheem’s other tank-type electric heaters are equally energy-efficient. Most of the models in the line, including the Professional Prestige Series and Professional Classic Plus Series, feature an UEF of 0.90 to 0.93.

 

Technological Advances

Rheem has long led the way in high-tech water heaters, and its most recent models are no exception. Take the RXTEX-13, for instance. This tank features an on-unit thermostat, along with a digital LED screen that makes it easy to see the exact temperature within. Users can attach the unit to any .5-inch water connection. In addition, Rheem’s gas tank water heaters are some of the most tech-savvy on the market.

The Professional Prestige Series: Powered Damper model, for instance, features EcoNet technology that allows users to integrate it with their home automation, energy management, and on-demand response systems. This brand is synonymous with innovation and continues to roll out product updates and special features designed to accommodate future-focused homeowners and business owners alike.

 

Rheem Sustainability

Today, choosing an eco-responsible business is very important for many consumers. In addition to having quality products, you can be assured that they are manufactured with special attention to the environment.

With their goals for 2025, Rheem stands out from the competition :

  • Launch a line of heating, cooling and water heating products that boast a 50% reduction in greenhouse gas footprint.
  • Reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 50% and achieve zero waste to landfill in our global manufacturing operations.
  • Rheem will train 250,000 plumbers, contractors and key influencers on sustainable products or sustainable installation and recycling best practices.

This commitment demonstrates that Rheem cares about the environmental impact of their products. As of today, Rheem already removed some packaging material that ended up in the garbage, covered 95% of their facility to LED lightning and saved over 234M gal of water.

Rheem series

Rheem water heater includes several series that will fit your budget and needs. Most popular Rheem series are : Classic, Performance, Professional and Marathon.

Rheem Marathon water heater are made of wound fibreglass to prevent any corrosion that will happen inside the tank. Marathon series don't need any magnesium anode rod since they don't corrode. Those maintenance free tank are more expensive but will last longer.

Rheem Gas Water Heater

  • Lower monthly energy costs
  • Heats the water faster
  • Comes in a range of sizes
  • High energy-efficiency models available
  • Able to use during a power outage

Rheem Electric Water Heater

  • Lower upfront costs
  • Less maintenance
  • No safety concerns
  • Less energy loss
  • Available in a range of sizes

Rheem Tankless Water Heater

  • Heats the water faster
  • Less maintenance
  • No safety concerns
  • Less energy loss