硬水渍?

硬水渍的成因及解决方法

房屋业主经常面临 硬水渍 在水龙头,淋浴,浴缸以及您使用的任何地方 热水 在房子里。

根据您居住的地区,您可能会或多或少地接触到 钙质水。在许多州,自来水非常钙质,会对您的管道,管道系统和家用电器产生严重影响。 石灰鳞 通常是附着的沉积物,有时是多孔的,主要是由 碳酸钙 存在于水中。

石灰垢沉积物 不仅会给水管和供暖设备的修复带来巨大的成本,而且还会造成巨大的能源损失。您可以在线阅读许多有关如何清洁的内容 硬水渍。但是,直接解决问题的来源是更快,更容易的方法:热水箱。

是什么导致硬水渍?

石灰石 水会沉淀在水龙头,水槽,淋浴喷头,马桶和台面上,白色的沉淀物(也称为 矿床),给人留下持久污垢的印象,并促进细菌繁殖。的 水的硬度 主要是由于存在 钙,镁和碳酸氢盐 水中的离子。石灰石在自然界中无处不在,如方解石,泥灰,白垩和大理石。解决具有挑战性。

减少热水器中的水垢积聚

如何减少硬水渍

安装一个 Corro-Protec 动力阳极棒是最实惠的解决方案。所提供的能量 Corro-Protec 用于破坏稳定 钙分子 被发现在水中,具有防止通常生成方解石的化学反应的作用。换句话说,电流可防止钙变成固体(方解石),并同时减少 硬水渍.

水龙头上的硬水渍

什么是Corro-Protec阳极?

Corro-Protec已开发出一种用于热水罐的外加电流阳极。而不是使用牺牲 镁阳极 为了保护容器,Corro-Protec阳极由钛制成,并使用电流防止腐蚀。

Corro-Protec系统包括电源(整流器)和钛阳极棒。整流器插入110V电源插座后,钛阳极将能量传送到储罐中,储罐完全 停止腐蚀, 减少水垢 并停止 蛋臭味.

与镁阳极棒不同,Corro-Protec棒是 旨在持续 20年 并且不需要任何维护。

Corro-Protec动力阳极棒

如何去除硬水渍

有很多方法可以去除硬水渍。我们建议您在安装后等待2周 Corro-Protec 在清洁所有水龙头之前先去除阳极 硬水渍(矿物质堆积)。这样,Corro-Protec阳极将有时间对水进行适当处理,并且会去除部分水。 水垢 卡在罐壁上。

为了使清洁更容易,这是逐步指南,介绍如何在不使用任何清洁产品的情况下轻松清洁硬水。

  1. 戴上橡胶手套
  2. 拿一个喷雾瓶,加50%白醋和50%水。
  3. 将醋和水的混合物喷在要清洁的地方,然后静置10分钟。
  4. 使用海绵或牙刷清除硬水渍。
  5. 用干净的毛巾擦干。
喷雾瓶
设计适合任何热水器
适合所有热水器

Hard Water Stains?

Causes of Hard Water Stains and How to Fix it

Home owners are often faced with hard water stains in faucet, shower, bath and everywhere you use hot water in a house.

Depending on the region where you live, you may be in contact with more or less calcareous water.  In many states, tap water is very calcareous and has dramatic consequences on your pipes, plumbing system, and household appliances. Limescale is a generally an adherent deposit, sometimes porous, formed mainly by the calcium carbonates present in the water.

Limescale deposits cause significant costs for the rehabilitation of water pipes and heating installations and are also responsible for significant energy losses. There is many things you can read online about how to clean hard water stains. However, it's way faster and easier to fix the problem directly where it came from : the hot water tank.

What Causes Hard Water Stains?

Limestone water will deposit on faucets, sinks, shower head, toilet bowl and countertops, a white deposit (also called mineral deposit) that will give an impression of persistent dirt and promote the proliferation of bacteria. The hardness of the water is mainly caused by the presence of Calcium, Magnesium and Bicarbonate ions in the water. Limestone is ubiquitous in nature as calcite, marl, chalk, and marble. It is challenging to dissolve.

reduce limescale accumulation in the water heater

How to Reduce Hard Water Stains

Installing a Corro-Protec powered anode rod is the most affordable solution. The energy supplied by the Corro-Protec is used to destabilize the calcium molecule found within the water, which has the effect of preventing the chemical reaction that normally creates calcite. In other words, the current prevents the calcium from becoming solid (calcite) and in the same time, reduce hard water stains.

hard water stains on faucet

What is a Corro-Protec anode?

Corro-Protec has developed an impressed current anode for hot water tanks. Instead of using a sacrificial magnesium anode rod to protect the tank, the Corro-Protec anode is made from titanium and uses current to prevent corrosion.

The Corro-Protec system includes a power supply (rectifier) and a titanium anode rod. Once the rectifier is plugged into a 110V outlet, the titanium anode sends energy into the tank, which completely stops corrosion, reduce limescale and stops the rotten egg smell.

Unlike the magnesium anode rod, the Corro-Protec rod is designed to last over 20 years and doesn't require any maintenance.

Corro-Protec Powered Anode Rod

How Remove Hard Water Stains

There is many way you can remove hard water stains. We suggest waiting 2 weeks after the installation of the Corro-Protec anode before cleaning all your faucet to remove hard water stains (mineral buildup). This way, the Corro-Protec anode will have had time to properly treat the water and will have dislodged part of the limescale stuck on the tank walls.

To make cleaning easier, here are a step  by step guide on how to easily clean hard water without using any cleaning products.

  1. Put on rubber gloves
  2. Take a spray bottle and add 50% white vinegar and 50% water.
  3. Spray the vinegar and water mixture on the areas to be cleaned and let it sit for 10 minutes.
  4. Use a sponge or toothbrush to dislodge the hard water stains.
  5. Wipe dry with a clean towel.
Spray Bottle
Designed To Fit Any Water Heater
Fit all water heater